Bathurst legends line up against hot favourites

2 years ago 299

The clip has travel for the astir expansive contention of the year, arsenic the V8 Supercars title returns to Mount Panorama for the Bathurst 1000.

Here's everything you request to cognize for a monolithic six days of racing.

READ MORE: The bittersweet information buried beneath Smith backlash 

Jamie Whincup prepares for the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship, Round 12, Bathurst 1000. (Getty)


This year's Bathurst 1000 volition signifier portion of an action-packed six-day festival of motorsport.

Kicking disconnected connected Tuesday November 30, with the enactment categories connected way from 8:40am (AEDT), the enactment won't halt until the carnival's highest event, the Repco Bathurst 1000, connected Sunday December 5.

Viewers volition get their archetypal look astatine the Supercars connected Thursday December 2 erstwhile they clasp their opening signifier session. The Supercars volition besides tally six one-hour signifier sessions successful the lead-up.

ARMOR ALL Qualifying volition commence the pursuing time astatine 4:35pm (AEDT).

The much-loved Top Ten Shootout volition statesman astatine 5:05pm (AEDT) connected Saturday to acceptable the grid for the Great Race.

The play finale of the 2021 Dunlop Series volition additionally instrumentality place, moving 2 100km races connected Friday and Saturday.

The Bathurst 1000 volition commencement astatine 12:15pm (AEDT) connected Sunday afternoon, rounding retired the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship season.

The lawsuit volition besides diagnostic 9 enactment categories with races to beryllium held each day.


The Bathurst 1000 is held annually astatine the iconic Mount Panorama circuit successful Bathurst, New South Wales. Drivers request to beryllium the archetypal to implicit 161 laps of the 6.213km circuit (totaling 1,000km) to beryllium proclaimed the caller 'King of the Mountain'.

READ MORE: Former Olympian handed immense doping ban

Craig Lowndes claimed his seventh Bathurst 1000 successful 2018. (Getty images)


Tickets tin beryllium purchased done Ticketek. A constricted fig of campy sites successful assorted camping grounds volition besides beryllium disposable for sale.


The enactment volition besides beryllium broadcast unrecorded connected Foxtel and streamed connected Kayo throughout.

Seven's sum of the Bathurst 1000 volition commence astatine 8:30am (AEDT) connected Sunday December 5.


Shell V-Power Racing Team: Will Davison/Alex Davison

Shell V-Power Racing Team: Anton De Pasquale/Tony D'Alberto

Red Bull Ampol Racing: Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander

Red Bull Ampol Racing: Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes

Triple Eight (wildcard): Broc Feeney/Russell Ingall

Tickford Racing: Cameron Waters/James Moffat

Tickford Racing: Jack Le Brocq/Zak Best

Tickford Racing: James Courtney/Thomas Randle

Walkinshaw Andretti United: Bryce Fullwood/Warren Luff

Walkinshaw Andretti United: Chaz Mostert/Lee Holdsworth

Erebus Motorsport: Will Brown/Jack Perkins

Erebus Motorsport: Brodie Kostecki/David Russell

Erebus Motorsport (wildcard): Richie Stanaway/Greg Murphy

Team 18: Scott Pye/James Golding

Team 18: Mark Winterbottom/Michael Caruso

Blanchard Racing Team: Tim Slade/Tim Blanchard

Kelly Grove Racing: David Reynolds/Luke Youlden

Kelly Grove Racing: Andre Heimgartner/Matt Campbell

Brad Jones Racing: Todd Hazelwood/Dean Fiore

Brad Jones Racing: Jack Smith/Ash Walsh

Brad Jones Racing: Macauley Jones/Chris Pither

Team Sydney: Fabian Coulthard/Jonathon Webb

Team Sydney: Garry Jacobson/Dylan O'Keeffe

Matt Stone Racing: Jake Kostecki/Kurt Kostecki

Matt Stone Racing: Zane Goddard/Jayden Ojeda

READ MORE: Resignations demanded implicit Davis Cup debacle

Garth Tander and Shane van Gisbergen airs aft claiming the Bathurst 1000 rubric past twelvemonth (Getty)


Shane Van Gisbergen and Garth Tander volition beryllium looking to spell back-to-back for Red Bull Ampol Racing. The brace volition commencement the contention arsenic wide favourites.

This season's winners were antecedently decided erstwhile Van Gisbergen and Triple Eight Race Engineering claimed the drivers' and teams' title respectively with 1 circular remaining.

This year's 26-car grid volition diagnostic 13 drivers who person won the contention previously, combining for a full of 30 Bathurst victories.

Craig Lowndes is the astir palmy operator successful this year's tract with 7 erstwhile victories. Lowndes volition squad up with Jamie Whincup (four idiosyncratic wins) to prosecute a record-breaking 4 titles together.

For a regular dose of the champion of the breaking quality and exclusive contented from Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter by clicking here!

Incredible escapes: The worst crashes successful motorsport history

Read Entire Article